Blind Eye av Stuart MacBride

Handling


The new Logan McRae thriller set in gritty Aberdeen, from the bestselling author of Cold Granite and Flesh House. Aberdeen's growing Polish community is under attack from a serial offender who leaves mutilated victims to be discovered on building sites -- eyes gouged out and the sockets burned. Detective Sergeant Logan McRae is assigned to the investigation, codenamed Operation Oedipus, but with the victims too scared to talk, it's going nowhere fast. When the next victim turns out to be not a newly arrived eastern european, but Simon McLeod, owner of the Turf n' Track bookies, Logan suddenly finds himself caught up in a world of drug wars, prostitution rings and more.

Recension

För det första så borde jag ha läst den här boken X antal månader tidigare eftersom jag inte kom ihåg ett smack från förra boken. Jag satt nästan hela första halvan och försökte fundera ut vem Steel var... Illa, illa..

För det andra så var det en bra bok.
Däremot så undrar jag om jag börjar bli (och jag har säkert sagt det förrut) van att läsa för ingenting förvånar mig längre.

Men jag gillade karaktärerna mer och mer (även om jag störde mig på Steel) men ändå.. Och jag gillade berättelsen.

Betyg

3 katthuvuden av 5 möjliga

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback