The Brutal Telling av Louise Penny

The Brutal Telling (häftad)
 
 
 
 
Antal Sidor: 512
 
 
Utgiven: 2011-06-02
 
 
Serie: Inspector Gamache (del 5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Handling
When Chief Inspector Gamache arrives in picturesque Three Pines, he steps into a village in chaos. A man has been found bludgeoned to death, and there is no sign of a weapon, a motive or even the dead man's name. As Gamache and his colleagues start to dig under the skin of this peaceful haven for clues, they uncover a trail of stolen treasure, mysterious codes and a shameful history that begins to shed light on the victim's identity - and points to a terrifying killer...
 
 
Tankar om boken
Jag gillade den här mycket mer än förra boken. Här kändes det som att författaren återgick till det som hon gör bäst, att skriva om Three Pines! 

Boken var spännande och jag kände mig engagerad i fallet och med karaktärerna igen, plus att vissa kommentarer är så underbart roliga. Jag hade svårt att hålla mig för skratt under läsningens gång, speciellt på bussen!
 
Jag ser fram emot nästa bok och hoppas att jag får möjlighet att läsa den snart! 
 
 
Betyg
   

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback